Dog Food Reviews

Reviews
Rating Details
Personal Information
No Spaces Or Numbers
Purchase Details
Perks
By clicking submit I certify that I am at least 18 years of age and have read and agree with the Terms & Conditions, Privacy Policy and About Our Ads.
Chicken & Rice Formula Natural Adult Dog Food
  • 5/5
  • jnic
  • July 10, 2013
Loyal pet owner from TX

Great food!

I've been feeding Pro Plan for years, but this one seems to be just as good. Very happy with it!

Was this review helpful?
Report
Chicken & Rice Formula Natural Adult Dog Food
  • 5/5
  • Jessica
  • July 10, 2013
Loyal pet owner from Scott Depot, WV

My picky eater loves it!

My 4 year old lab mix Otie has always been a picky eater even as a puppy. I use to have to buy him a different bag of food monthly just to get him to eat. I would sit on the floor in the pet food isle with all the different bags lined up reading to see if it had something that he had turned down before. That was before I tried the Smartblead chicken and rice formula. He has been eating it and thriving for the last year. Otie use to stop and just stare at me and refuse to eat. Now Otie refuses to wait to eat.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Chicken & Rice Formula Natural Adult Dog Food
  • 5/5
  • Mardi
  • July 10, 2013
Loyal pet owner from Batavia, OH 45103, USA

All my dogs, big and small, like this food

We love and care for 5 dogs, 3 big dogs and 2 little ones. They love this brand. I have switched them a few times for the higher end products and they won't eat them. Currently I am trying Purina One 9...we'll see how they do with it.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    4/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Chicken & Rice Formula Natural Adult Dog Food
  • 5/5
  • Jake
  • July 3, 2013
Loyal pet owner from Nanticoke, PA, USA

My dog loves this food

When we first adopted Jake from the local SPCA he was abused, thrown out of a moving vehicle, and very skinny. Without this food he would not have made it. Thanks Purina One for saving Jake's life.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Chicken & Rice Formula Natural Adult Dog Food
  • 5/5
  • Darby1980
  • June 10, 2013
Loyal pet owner from Baltimore, MD, USA

Gives them energy and a shiny coat!

Both my JRT and Beagle/Coon Tick love the Purina Chicken and Rice SmartBlend. Like clockwork they stare up at the refrigerator where their food is kept, and wait to be fed. I have found that over the past 3 months of being on this food their coats have become shiner, and they have the energy to play and run throughout the day. I highly recommend this product to all dog owners.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Chicken & Rice Formula Natural Adult Dog Food
  • 5/5
  • Danyell
  • June 8, 2013
Loyal pet owner from IL

Quality food at an affordable price!

Have been a Purina user for approx. 32 years, purina one is a healthy choice for my friends they are healthy, happy, and have shiny coats. Love it!

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Classic Ground Lamb & Long Grain Rice Entrée
  • 5/5
  • Solo134
  • January 19, 2017
Loyal pet owner from Chattanooga TN
  • incentivizedreview incentivizedreview

Enjoyable to my furr baby

He really had no problems with the digestion of this product. He took to it right away. I would recommend this for any stubborn little baby.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Chicken & Rice Formula Natural Adult Dog Food
  • 5/5
  • dwatkins52279
  • May 31, 2013
Loyal pet owner from Huntsville, AL, USA

healthy food my dogs enjoy

One of my dogs is diabetic, blind and hard of hearing. I needed to find a food that was right for him, one that would help with his weight control as well as control his sugar. Smart blend has been great. He has been on it for about 2 years now. His weight has dropped although he inst able to do regular exercise any longer. His sugar has stayed well controlled. He loves the meaty pieces. Its difficult to find a good food that also has meaty pieces. I have 4 Chihuahuas 3 are older and 1 is just over a year. This food has been great for all of their individual needs. Thanks Purina I will continue to use your smart blend.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Chicken & Rice Formula Natural Adult Dog Food
  • 5/5
  • Pepper2
  • May 2, 2013
Loyal pet owner from Victoria, Texas

Great Dane rescuer and foster- I use this completely

All any rescues eat either original blend, puppy if needed or senior. All see to gain weight and become healthily enough for adoption. My concern is what to do with the 2. 5 cups of crushed blend? If the container gets to low and the dogs accidentally gets the crushed part in their bowl they choke.
I usually strain before it gets too low. Can anything be done about the bottom of the bag. Is there a way I can purchase 50lb bags instead of the regular 31 lb the dog stores purchase?

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Chicken & Rice Formula Natural Adult Dog Food
  • 5/5
  • Abgrier16
  • April 22, 2013
Loyal pet owner from Houston, TX

Purina ONE gives my dogs a healthy coat.

Everyone who meets my dogs mentions how smooth and shiny their coats are. We fed our first dachshund, Sadie Purina ONE from the moment we brought her home as a puppy. We always thought her beautiful coat was from the quality food she was getting. Now we know for sure. We purchased our second dachshund, Daisy from another family. Her coat was dull. About a month after starting her on Purina ONE, her coat is shiny and healthy, too!

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Chicken & Rice Formula Natural Adult Dog Food
  • 5/5
  • Bruiser2007
  • April 15, 2013
Loyal pet owner from St. Petersburg, FL, USA

I will not swirch ever again...

My 5 year old Lab/Pointer Mix was on Purina One for the first four years of his Life. About year ago I switched him over PetGuard Life pan thinking I was feeding him a better "quality" of food. After nine months of being on this food he was developing periods of loose stools and diarrhea. About s month ago I made the swtich back to Purina One Chicken and Rice. I did a 50/50 mix for the first two days and noticed a difference in his stoll being firmer. By the third day I feed just Purina One and noticed that his stoll was firm and his overall attitude was much better. I have learned that just because a dog food states that its ingredients are of better qaulity doesn't always mean it is better for my dog. In other words "if is not broken, don't fix it". Thank Purina for an awesome product.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Chicken & Rice Formula Natural Adult Dog Food
  • 5/5
  • ZeeZee
  • April 14, 2013

My 3 dogs race to their bowls

All my dogs love this dog food. They fight over the protein nuggets (or whatever those light colored crunchy one are.) Wonder if I could get the company to sell those separately. I'd use them as a treat as well.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
Was this review helpful?
Report